Contact

Contact us 

The Peak

2900 Maggie Benston Centre

Simon Fraser University

8888 University Drive

Burnaby, BC, Canada V5A 1S6

(778) 782-5110

Staff

Editor-in-Chief : Marco Ovies (eic@the-peak.ca)

Marco (he/him/his) has been with The Peak for a year and is a fourth year English major. He is currently the champion of every Pokémon region, a big fan of iced coffee no matter the weather, and is overly invested in his Minecraft survival world.

 

 

 

 


 

Business and Advertising Manager: Yuri Zhou (business@the-peak.ca)

Phone: (778) 782-3598

Yuri(she/her/hers) has been working with Peak since 2017, is two little monkeys’ mom (second one is coming in Jan, 2021:D) Food lover, expecially spicy, spicy extra spicy!
Loves The Peak and cares all staff a lot.


 

Promotions/Social Media Manager: Talha Butt (promotions@the-peak.ca)

Talha (he/him/his) is a second-year communications major. He likes long walks on the beach, big Drinks and fried chicken.


 

Copy Editor: Juztin Bello (copy@the-peak.ca)

Juztin (he/him/his) is technically no longer a student due to being a recent graduate, but is still with The Peak for financial stability.

 

 

 

 


 

News Editor: Michelle Young (news@the-peak.ca)

Michelle (she/hers) is a Communication student who loves rainy days and making pancakes.

 

 

 

 

 


 

News Writer: Mahdi Dialden

Mahdi Dialden is a Poli-Sci student who is minoring in procrastination and travels to run away from problems.

 

 

 

 


 

News Writer: Karissa Ketter

Karissa Ketter is an International Studies student who enjoys coffee drinking, Birkenstock wearing and environment protecting.

 

 

 

 


 

Opinions Editor: Madeleine Chan (opinions@the-peak.ca)

Madeleine (she/her/they/them) is a fourth year CMNS major and GSWS minor who doesn’t read enough and thinks too much.

 

 

 

 


 

Features Editor: Harvin Bhathal (features@the-peak.ca)

Harvin (he/him/his) is a fourth year CMNS major and GEOG extended minor with a passion for highlighting societal inequalities and eating after 11 pm.


 

Arts Editor: Meera Eragoda (arts@the-peak.ca)

Meera (they/them/theirs) is a History major who has an undying love of croissants and will eat one everyday if given the opportunity.


 

Humour Editor: Paige Riding (humour@the-peak.ca)

Paige (she/her/hers) is a fourth year English major, Psychology minor who loves psychoanalyzing poor unfortunate souls and eating instant ramen at 3am

 

 

 

 


 

Staff Writers: Serena Bains

Serena Bains (she/her/hers) is a fourth year health science major who loves watching trashy reality TV and buying books that she’ll never read.

 

 

 

 


 

Staff Writers: Emma Jean

Emma Jean (she/her/hers) is a second-year Communication major, Political Science minor who enjoys her dog, hot sauce, comedy podcasts, and civic engagement in no particular order.

 

 

 

 


 

Staff Writers: Devana Petrovic

Devana Petrovic (she/her/hers) is a second-year poli-sci/gsws major who laughs at her own jokes way too often and has a passion for destroying the patriarchy

 

 

 

 


 

Production and Design Editor: Siloam Yeung (production@the-peak.ca)

Siloam (he/him/his) is.


Assistant Production Editors : Brianna Quan and Umaira Tahiri

Brianna (she/her/hers) is a fourth year SIAT major and publishing minor who loves Disney and avacados.

Umaira (she/her/hers) is a first year Criminology student who is enthusiastic about digital media design and Yuu Nishinoya.


 

Photo Editor: Gudrun Wai-Gunnarsson (photos@the-peak.ca)

Gudrun (she/her/hers) is a third year Sociology & English student. Likes taking photos.


 

Multimedia Editor: Dhivya Manohar (multimedia@the-peak.ca)

Dhivya (she/her/hers) is hopefully completing her final year at SFU while majoring in Computer Science. She is currently loving remote learning as it means she can be her true introvert self and attend lectures from her warm and cozy bed.

 

 

 

 

 


 

Distribution Coordinator: Deby McIntosh (business@the-peak.ca)


 

Website Manager: Reza Shariatzadeh (web@the-peak.ca)