Contact

Contact us 

The Peak
2900 Maggie Benston Centre
Simon Fraser University
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, BC, Canada V5A 1S6
(778) 782-5110

Staff

Editor-in-Chief : Meera Eragoda (eic@the-peak.ca)

Meera (they/them/theirs) is a History major who hates detail and Gender Studies minor who loves hexing the patriarchy. They have an undying love of croissants and would ideally love to spend all their time in nature.

 

 

 

 


 

Business and Advertising Manager: Yuri Zhou (business@the-peak.ca)

Phone: (778) 782-3598

Yuri(she/her/hers) has been working with The Peak since 2017, is mom to two little monkeys. She is a food lover, especially spicy, spicy extra spicy! She loves The Peak and cares about all the staff a lot.


 

Promotions/Social Media Manager: Julie Vu (promotions@the-peak.ca)

 



Copy Editor:
Paige Riding (copy@the-peak.ca)

Paige (she/her/hers) is a recently graduated English major, Psychology minor. She now questions her entire personality if it does not involve complaining about essays constantly.

 

 

 

 


 

News Editor: Michelle Young (news@the-peak.ca)

Michelle (she/hers) is a Communication student who loves rainy days and making pancakes.

 

 

 

 

 


 

News Writer: Jaymee Salisi

Jaymee (she/her/hers) is a third year Communication major who enjoys getting too dressed up to go to the grocery store.

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

News Writer: Karissa Ketter

Karissa (she/her/hers) is an International Studies major who enjoys collecting plants (despite knowing she’ll struggle to keep them alive), a good cup of coffee, and a book.

 

 

 

 

 


 

Opinions Editor: Dev Petrovic (opinions@the-peak.ca)

 


 

Features Editor: Marco Ovies (features@the-peak.ca)

Marco (he/him/his) is a fourth year English major. More importantly, Marco is the champion of every Pokémon league. If you want to get in his good books you should buy him iced coffee.

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Arts Editor: Sara Wong (arts@the-peak.ca)

Sara Wong (she/her/hers) is a second year Humanities major, Publishing minor. If you want her to be happy, you should buy her food, make her food, or be food.

 

 

 

 


 

Humour Editor: Kyla Dowling (humour@the-peak.ca)

Kyla (she/her/hers) is a Communication & English major. Aside from writing, she enjoys copious amounts of iced coffee and getting too invested in TV shows.

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Staff Writer: Kelly Chia

Kelly (she/her/hers) is a fourth year English major and Print and Publishing minor. She enjoys writing in her head and forgetting what to put on paper later, and choosing one artist (read: Carly Rae Jepsen) to project on.

 

 


 

 

Staff Writer: Carter Hemion

Carter (they/them) is an English major. When not writing, they can be found taking a long walk outdoors, drinking tea, or making jewelry.

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

Staff Writer: Nancy La

Nancy (she/her) is an English major and Humanities minor. She likes to obsess over coffee brewing techniques (it’s the pour over at the moment) and is always starting new fermentation projects (kimchi and sauerkrauts, anyone?).

 

 

 

 

 


 

Production and Design Editor: Siloam Yeung (production@the-peak.ca)

 


Assistant Production Editors : Brianna Quan and Josh Ralla

Brianna (she/her/hers) is a fourth year SIAT major and publishing minor who loves Disney and avacados.

Josh Ralla (he/him/his) is a fourth year marketing student, IAT minor. On his 16th rewatch of The Office, an avid admirer of dogs, and likes to flex that he’s visible on Google Street View in two different locations.


 

Photo Editor: Gudrun Wai-Gunnarsson (photos@the-peak.ca)

Gudrun (she/her/hers) likes taking photos.


 

Multimedia Editor: Karla Salazar (multimedia@the-peak.ca)

Karla (she/her/hers) is a fourth year film major. Enjoys nature, reading comic books and watching films and shows (of course).


 

Assistant Multimedia Editor: Rashi Sethi (multimedia@the-peak.ca)


 

Distribution Coordinator: Deby McIntosh (business@the-peak.ca)


 

Website Manager: Reza Shariatzadeh (web@the-peak.ca)